Meet our leaders

Thank you to our diverse leadership team & board of directors and their institutions for the unpaid, in-kind donation of their time, expertise, and passion.

Our Leadership Team

Benjamin Cappiello, BSE
Our President

Chief Business Officer
AxoSim, Inc.

Dr. Elizabeth Nunamaker, PhD, DVM, DACLAM, DACAW
Our Vice President

Assistant Director
University of Florida

Dr. Sally Thompson Iritani, DVM/PhD, CPIA, CCFP
Our Vice President-Elect

Director (Interim)
Washington National Primate Research Center
University of Washington

Lisa Stanislawczyk, BS
Our Past President

Animal Welfare Assurance
Bristol-Myers Squibb

Jennifer McMillan, CMAR
Our Treasurer

Training Coordinator
Yerkes National Primate Research Center
Emory University

Dr. Norman Peterson, DVM, PhD
Our Secretary

Director of In Vivo Science & Technologies

Our Board of Directors

Dr. Alan Hoberman, PhD

Executive Director of Global Developmental, Reproductive, & Juvenile Toxicology
Charles River Laboratories

Jim Curry, MS

Principal Scientist

Jerry Poling, BS, CPIA

Animal Welfare Officer
Eli Lilly & Company

Jessie Kull, MS

Supervisory Technical Information Specialist
Animal Welfare Information Center

Dr. Joseph Garner, PhD

Associate Professor
Stanford University

Judy MacArthur Clark

Executive Director
JMC Welfare International

Dr. Laura Schaevitz, PhD

Vice President of ViumWorks

Meaghan Loy, MS, ALAT

Category Director, In Vivo Services

Dr. Suzanne Fitzpatrick, MS, PhD

Senior Advisor for Toxicology
Center for Food Safety & Applied Nutrition
Food & Drug Administration

Our Ad Hoc Advisors

Dr. Armand Mensen, PhD

Deputy Director & Scientific Officer
Swiss 3R Competence Center

Dr. Vicky Robinson, PhD

Chief Executive

Our Staff

Dr. Megan LaFollette, MS, PhD

Program Manager

Alice McVey, BS


Our Interns

Amelia Eigerman
Smith College

Sara Zeman
University of Oregon

Our Board of Directors Emeritus