Officers

President
Natalie Bratcher
3Rs Scientific Liaison & Animal Welfare Specialist
AbbVie, Inc.
natalie.bratcher@abbvie.com

Vice President
Lisa Stanislawczyk
Animal Welfare Assurance
Bristol-Myers Squibb
lisa.stanislawczyk@bms.com

Past President
Mary Ann Vasbinder, DVM, DACLAM
Lead for Global Lab Animal Medicine
GlaxoSmithKline
maryann.8.vasbinder@gsk.com


 

Vice-President Elect
Benjamin Cappiello
Chief Business Officer
AxoSim, Inc.
ben.cappiello@axosim.com

Treasurer
Jennifer McMillan
Training Coordinator
Yerkes NPRC, Emory University
jmcmil3@emory.edu
 
Secretary
Norman Peterson, DVM, PhD, DACLAM
Director, Translational Sciences
AstraZeneca
petersonn@medimmune.com


 

Board of Directors

Szczepan Baran, VMD, MS
Head of Emerging Technologies
Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research
szczepan.baran@novartis.com

Alan Hoberman, PhD, DABT, Fellow ATS
Executive Director, Global Developmental, Reproductive and
Juvenile Toxicology, Preclinical
Charles River Laboratories
alan.hoberman@crl.com

Judy MacArthur Clark, CBE, FRCVS
UK Govt International 3Rs Programme Leader, Executive Director,
JMC Consultancy and JMC Welfare International
judymacarthurclark@gmail.com

Sally Thompson-Iritani, DVM/PhD, CPIA, CCFP
Director, Animal Welfare & Research Support
Assoc. Director Washington NPRC
University of Washington
sti2@uw.edu

Laura Schaevitz, PhD
Chief Scientific Office
Vium, Inc.
laura@vium.com


Operations Administrator
Alice White McVey
Consultant
alicemcvey@na3rsc.org

Melanie Graham, MPH, PhD
Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Surgery and Veterinary Population Medicine
Director of Preclinical Research Center
University of Minnesota, Saint Paul
graha066@umn.edu

Jerry Poling, BS, CPIA
IACUC Chair, Animal Welfare Toxicology/Drug Disposition
Eli Lilly and Company
poling_jerry_l@lilly.com

Suzanne Fitzpatrick, PhD, DABT, FRSB, ERT
Senior Advisor for Toxicology
Senior Science Advisory Staff Officer
CFSAN/FDA
suzanne.fitzpatrick@fda.hhs.gov

Sharon Ostergaard, DVM, DACLAM
Staff Veterinarian, Dept. of Veterinary Sciences
Bristol-Meyers Squibb
sharon.ostergaard@bms.com

Ad Hoc Advisor 
Vicky Robinson
Chief Executive Officer
National Centre for 3Rs
United Kingdom
vicky.robinson@nc3rs.org.uk